Borrowing from the libraryLate and lost books
EBSCO: Advanced searchingEBSCO: Basic searchingEBSCO: personal accounts and foldersFinding items on a reading listGeneral search strategiesReferencingRenewing and reserving booksGALE: Basic searchGALE: Advanced searchGALE: personal accountsVideo guides for EBSCO and GALE databases
Journal articles - CounsellingWeb sites - Counselling
Journal articles - EducationWeb sites - Education
Journal articles - Social WorkWeb sites - Social Work
This is the "About
BTI Library" page of the "BTI Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

BTI Library  

A guide to help you locate high quality resources relevant for your research and assignments.
Last update: Jan 26, 2012 URL: http://bethlehem.ac.nz.libguides.com/content.php?pid=82994  Print Guide ShareThis

About BTI LibraryPrint Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

DISCOVER THE LIBRARY

If you are new to BTI and/or feel that the library is a big unknown, CLICK HERE for a brief introduction to the library and how we can help.

 

Recent additions

Click on the link below for a list of new library resources.

 

Your suggestions

If you have any feedback or constructive suggestions you would like to offer, you can submit them here.

QUICK LINKS

Click on the links below for access to the most commonly used databases. 

Password details for EBSCO and Gale are available on BTI Online - look for the flashing key symbol once you have logged in. If you have problems accessing the list contact library@bti.ac.nz.

  • BTI LIBRARY CATALOGUE (Oliver)
    Search Oliver to find resources in BTI library. For hints on using Oliver, go to the Library Catalogue tab.
  • EBSCO  
      
    Access to full-text articles from 4 major databases, searchable individually or all together. Includes education and counselling databases. For hints on using EBSCO, see under How To tab.
  • GALE PowerSearch  
      
    Access to full-text articles from a collection of general and more specific databases which can be searched simultaneously. For hints on using GALE, see under How To tab.
 

What's in this guide

Welcome to BTI Library :)   Here's some hints on how to find your way around this site.

On this page you'll find information about BTI library  - contact details, opening hours etc. Note also the feedback boxes - suggestions welcome, but if you find this site confusing it helps if you tell us why so we can try and fix it :)

The box above links to most commonly used resources, but you can also use the tabs as follows:

To find items in BTI library: go to the LIBRARY CATALOGUE tab.

To find books in other places: go to the LIBRARY CATALOGUE tab to find links to NZ Libraries catalogue, Google book search, and more.

To find journal articles:  use the quick links to go to EBSCO or GALE databases, or for links to individual online journals go to the Counselling or Education tabs, Journal Articles drop down option.  You can also access the databases from those pages.

For general reference sources, useful web sites and links to online newspapers: go to the GENERAL SOURCES tab.

For help sheets on various topics (e.g. referencing): got to the HOW TO tab.

Want to know more about what you may borrow, overdue charges, how to reserve books, and more?  Go to the drop down menu on the 'About' tab above for more information.

If you get stuck, remember we're here to help - email library@bti.ac.nz or phone us and we'll do our best to solve the problem :)

 

 

Contact

Profile Image
Lesley Brighting
Contact Info:
Private Bag 12015
Tauranga 3143

Phone: 07 579 1737
Send Email
 

Library hours

Mon-Thurs 8.00-5.30

Fridays      8.00-4.00

Saturdays  9.00-12.30

During study breaks: weekdays 9.00-4.00

Closed all public holidays and during the summer break.

Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait